Dark Swords Series by Donna Grant

Dark Swords sriesJust finished this series and I know I have to give my review about the stories. If you want a highlander  with a little bit of magic then this is for you.

It all started waaaay back during war between Rome and Britain. In order to defeat Rome, Celtics asked for the help of powerful Druids to unleashed the Gods of Hell. These gods took over the greatest warriors during their time. After pushing Romanians to leave their lands, however the Gods keep on killing everyone. Druids cannot stop the Gods from taking over the humans, have bound them to the warriors instead. Little they know, that Gods bade their time passing from each generation of greatest warrior waiting to be free again. Then the day comes when an ambitious dark Druid unbounded the Gods of the three Macleod brothers. Centuries have passed, and more warriors were created by the dark Druid. Hence, the start of a war between good and evil.

Well, thats actually like the greatest flashback of all. Dark Sword is about warriors with Hell God within themselves that will found love in middle of war of good and evil. These women were mostly a mie, a good Druid. The stories circled about death, love, hate, hope and magic, magic, magic! It has some mystery with them looking for ways to kill Deidre, the drough, a dark Druid. Though there are certain part of the series where I thought, this book should have more progress in the story than just the characters love story. But since this is still romance novel, you cannot expect that sex, sex, sex, will be missed. There are lots of them, and yeah sometimes I hope the book has more fighting scenes. Anyways, I’ll still give this series a 4-out-of-5 rating. 🙂

REMINDER: The story does not stop with Dark Swords series. Story plot continues with the next series, Dark Warriors, so please read Dangerous Highlander first, then follow the sequence the books were published.

Here are the sequence for Dark Swords series by Donna Grant:

  1. Dangerous Highlander – Lucan and Cara
  2. Forbidden Highlander – Fallon and Larena
  3. Wicked Highlander – Quinn and Marcail
  4. Untamed Highlander – Hayden and Isla
  5. Shadow Highlander – Galen and Reaghan
  6. Darkest Highlander – Broc and Sonya

You may download EPUB copy by clicking link below. 🙂

Dark Swords Series by Donna Grant

Please enjoy reading 🙂



Rock Chick Series

hot bucnh

Kristen Ashley is L-O-V-E. Ultimate alpha writer, yes that she is. You will totally be swooned in all the characters for each books in this series. You’ll love the crazy, danger-prone rock chicks and the alpha-macho-badasses of Hot Bunches. Story plot will keep you on edge and hype with the action pack twists. If you are for some ass-swooping action and hot hot hot alpha love affair, then this series is for you.

This set is already complete with 8 sets of stories (all dependent with each other, so better start from Book 1). So you’ll never get impatient to start that next book! Coz I swear once you start, you don’t wanna stop. So get yourself ready for some steamy sleepless nights 🙂

Here are the book arrangement for the series along with whose pair are you dealing with.

1. Rock Chick – Indy  and Liam
2.Rock Chick Rescue – Jet and Eddie
3. Rock Chick Redemption – Roxie and Hank
4. Rock Chick Renegade – Jules and Vance
5. Rock Chick Revenge – Ava and Luke
6. Rock Chick Reckoning – Stella and Mace
7. Rock Chick Regret – Sadie and Hector
8. Rock Chick Revolution – Ally and Ren
8.5 Rock Chick Redux – Ally and Ren

After reading this, you’ll just not love the main love teams but also the side sideline characters that make this whole series funny and hilarious! Todd, Daisy, Rex and all the Fortnum’s and Nightingale’s gang will be forever ingrained in your brain. Double thumbs up for Kristen Ashley ❤

You may get the complete epub copy of this series by clicking the link below  🙂

Rock Chick Series EPUB


*photos credit to the owner